top of page

The Mystery Blogger Award


Well, well, well, here we are again. I have already been nominated for this award before back in September by the lovely Naomi (Inching Forwards), which you can read here. But today I have been nominated for the award by the lovely Rainbow Tiara, whose post on her own nomination for the Mystery Blogger Award can be read here. So, I think there's no better thing to do than to get straight into this post...


This award was created by Okoto Enigma, who created this award to help many of the bloggers who are yet to be discovered receive something for the hard work they put into their blogs. This is a way for bloggers to nominate other bloggers, therefore creating a chain and allowing more and more people to discover bloggers they may not have otherwise discovered. In her own words, the Mystery Blogger Award "is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion".


The Rules:


1. Put the award logo/image on your blog

2. List the rules

3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog

4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well

5. Tell your reader three things about yourself

6. Nominate 10-20 people

7. Notify your nominees

8. Ask your nominees any five questions of your choice with one weird or funny question (specifically)

9. Share a link to your best post(s)


Three things about me:


1. If I could pick any period of time to live in, it would be through the late nineties/early noughties, purely on the basis that I am obsessed with that era of music and TV programmes

2. I have never been to a concert or festival in my life and I don't think I ever will because I get really bad claustrophobia and even just having a couple of people standing around me on a train is enough to set that off, let alone being surrounded by thousands and thousands of people

3. I can cry at pretty much anything. I literally cried the other day watching The Brits at 40 because I was jealous that all of these people are living a life that I wish I could live, however because I can't sing and don't have the courage to get up in front of two people, let alone thousands of people, I can't do that


My answers to Rainbow Tiara's questions:


1. Mention some of your irrational fears

Death, because it is the fear of the unknown and not knowing how I am going to die, when I am going to die, or what is going to happen once I am dead scares me. I am also scared of being alone for the rest of my life, particularly when I retire (if I can even retire by the time I'm in my 60s/70s). I guess because I feel so alone now, I feel that I will still be alone by the time I'm getting to the end of my life. My last fear is spiders and just the thought of them gives me the creeps. I would rather sleep in the toilet than stay in my room knowing there's a spider in there.


2. You get an opportunity to chat with the president of your country for five minutes, what would you chat about?

(For those of you wondering, I'm from England so my Prime Minister is Boris Johnson) I would chat to him about the realities of living in this country from someone who is pretty much working class, as when you have lived a privileged lifestyle, even if you go and visit people who are worse off than you, you don't actually fully understand what it is like to live in those conditions 24/7. I would try and persuade him to do something about the environment, the NHS, schools (particularly the early years), and mental health.


3. Any life incidence that traumatised you forever? If not, an embarrassing situation you came across?

When I was seventeen I poured boiling water over my hand and it bloody killed. It wasn't on purpose, I was pouring the water into a hot water bottle, except it started bubbling over the top and went on my hand, which simultaneously resulted in me missing the bottle and pouring the water onto my hand. The stupid thing is, I thought it was cold water at first because it hadn't fully registered in my head what was happening. That resulted in a trip to the minor injuries unit a few days later and I was in bandages for six weeks and couldn't really wash myself. For the first week or two at the least anyway, the rest of the time I could have a bath but I had to wear a washing up glove, which didn't fit so I had to stick one arm out the side of the bath. I also couldn't wash my hair myself so I would have to stick my head over the side of the bath and my Mum would have to wash it for me. But yeah, that experience has pretty much put me off ever using a kettle or hot water bottle ever again.


4. What would be your first impression when you see someone making a TikTok video in public?

I think I would kind of look over at them and wonder what the hell they were doing, whilst also trying to make sure I wasn't in the background of the video. But I would just get on with my day. I don't use TikTok and don't have the app as I don't understand the appeal of it, but it's not a weird thing to do, the same as making YouTube videos isn't weird.


5. Would you choose to be invisible with money enough for the rest of your life or a world famous celebrity with least payment? Explain why! (Weird question)

I would choose to be a world famous celebrity with least payment (I'm assuming by least this means still being paid but living on minimum wage or something like that). This is because I think that even with loads of money, being invisible would just make me really lonely and at least with being a world famous celebrity, even with not being paid that much and being famous (which isn't something desired by many) would be much better as I probably wouldn't be lonely.


My nominees:



My five questions to my nominees:


1. Where is your dream place to travel to in the world? (This can be a country to travel around or a town/city to go to on holiday)

2. Do you think social media makes people more or less connected? Why?

3. We have been told of many ways we can help to try and stop/prevent global warming. Which one method do you think is the best one for everyone to start doing and why?

4. If you could give out a message to the anti-vaxers of the world, what would your message be?

5. Describe yourself as an animal. Which animal is it and why? (My weird question)


Links to my best posts:



Love Beth xx

38 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page