top of page

73 Things About Me - A Blogger's Version of Vogue's 73 Questions

Updated: Nov 3, 2019


"If you want the answer - ask the question" ~ Lorii Myers

A few days ago I was tagged by Coffee and Florida Sunsets to take part in the '73 things about me' tag - which is the blogger version of Vogue's 73 questions. You can check out her answers to the following questions here.


Q1. What is your usual Starbucks order?

~ I have never been


Q2. What does your work station look like right now?

~ Mine is my bed but for once it is actually tidy


Q3. All time favourite food?

~ Pasta, pesto, prawns and/or sausages and peas


Q4. Favourite author?

~ Jacqueline Wilson - I have not read (for pleasure) since I was a child


Q5. What do you think of open relationships?

~ I think they are an excuse for people to be able to cheat and they are NOT okay


Q6. What is your favourite video game?

~ Have not played since I was younger but it was anything on Wii sports


Q7. Guilty pleasure treat?

~ Chocolate


Q8. Favourite movie?

~ Legally Blonde


Q9. Favourite book?

~ Pride and Penalties by Chris Higgins


Q10. Twitter or Instagram?

~ Twitter


Q11. Desktop or laptop?

~ Laptop


Q12. Best advice you have ever received?

~ If he brings no joy to your life then dump him


Q13. What project are you working on right now?

~ Nothing in particular - just getting ready to go back to university in a few weeks


Q14. Favourite colour?

~ Purple


Q15. Did you get good grades at school?

~ Pretty average


Q16. Dream job?

~ West End/Broadway star


Q17. Played any sports?

~ I played netball up until two years ago and I really miss it, and used to do swimming, ballet and a whole host of other things to


Q18. Do you have a degree?

~ Not yet - I am going into my second year of studying for my Early Childhood degree with BA(hons)


Q19. Nationality?

~ British


Q20. What is your favourite kind of blog post to do?

~ Anything that is on a topic that I am really passionate about


Q21. What do you like to collect?

~ When I was younger I used to collect shells


Q22. Describe yourself in three words?

~ Reserved, kind, and polite


Q23. If you were a rapper, what would your rapper name be?

~ MC Tunes (OMG that is TERRIBLE AHAHAHHA)


Q24. Who was the last person you DM'd?

~ My friend


Q25. What is on the top of your wish list right now?

~ A Tiffany necklace


Q26. Sorting house?

~ NGL I have never watched Harry Potter (I had to Google this question to know what it meant) so none


Q27. How many tattoos do you have? ~ None but I have some ideas of ones I would like to have


Q28. What are you most grateful for this year?

~ Realising who is really there for me and finding the courage to cut out those who bring no joy to my life


Q29. What is the best thing that has happened to you this month?

~ I am going to go for August as we are only four days into September and that would be having the ability to work on my driving to improve my confidence - which has been worth it


Q30. What is the best thing that has happened to you today?

~ Being able to have a lie-in


Q31. What is the best thing ever?

~ Having supportive friends and family


Q32. Favourite season?

~ Summer


Q33. Favourite holiday?

~ Christmas


Q34. What fictional character do you relate to the most?

~ Sandy from Grease


Q35. Do you like surprises?

~ Nope, absolutely hate them


Q36. What is the biggest surprise you have ever had?

~ When I went to Frankie & Bennie's for the first time for my birthday and the Happy Birthday song came on and they bought a cake over to my table - I was nine and absolutely hated it


Q37. What is the surprise that made you cry?

~ Do not think I have ever cried about a surprise


Q38. What is the best surprise you have ever given someone?

~ A group of us threw a surprise 16th party for one of our friends


Q39. Do you like muffins?

~ Of course! (Who does not?)


Q40. Do you cook often?

~ I did when I was living at university, but now only if my Mum is not in


Q41. What is your favourite dessert?

~ Cheesecake


Q42. Is there a dessert you do not like?

~ If there is then I have not tried it yet


Q43. Cake or pie?

~ Cake


Q44. What is your least favourite food?

~ Mushrooms


Q45. What is your favourite condiment?

~ Tomato sauce


Q46. It is 4am on a Saturday night, what would you eat?

~ Chicken McNuggets


Q47. If you could teach a college class what would it be called?

~ How not to live your life 101


Q48. Best animated film?

~ The Little Mermaid


Q49. What has a guy (or girl) done or said to impress you?

~ "You are the only girl I am talking to" (LIES - oh and it did NOT impress me)


Q50. Best thing to do on a date?

~ Something active so we do not feel the need to fill awkward silences but that also gives us chance to get to know each other


Q51. Worst thing to do on a date?

~ Go to a restaurant (100% guaranteed I spill stuff down myself)


Q52. What is the funniest pick-up line a guy/girl could use on a guy/girl?

~ (Before I say it I do not find it funny now but it was genuinely used on me once and because of how random it was it was quite funny) Roses are red, your eyes are green, come to my gaff, I wanna eat your a*** clean


Q53. Best comic book character?

~ Never read a comic book so would not know


Q54. What are three things that are always in your purse?

~ My debit card, my ID, and my car keys


Q55. Favourite drink? ~ Strawberry lemonade


Q56. If you could play a historical character who would it be?

~ Elizabeth I


Q57. Kittens or puppies?

~ Kittens


Q58. Favourite sushi roll?

~ Never tried sushi


Q59. What kind of lipstick do you use?

~ Anything I feel like that day or that goes with whatever outfit I am wearing - but my go-to is either the MAC matte lipstick in the shade velvet teddy or the NYX suede liquid lipstick in the shade soft spoken


Q60. What kind of foundation do you use?

~ Rimmel London


Q61. Blow dry or air dry?

~ Air dry


Q62. Who is your fashion icon?

~ I do not really follow fashion, I just buy things that I like so no one


Q63. Favourite Disney character?

~ Ariel


Q64. What are you doing tomorrow?

~ Writing a new blog post


Q65. Movie you laughed the hardest through?

~ Bridesmaids


Q66. Movie that made you cry?

~ Marley and Me


Q67. If you could sing a duet with someone who would it be?

~ Beyonce


Q68. If your life was a song what would the title be?

~ Stone Cold


Q69. Favourite animal?

~ Cats


Q70. Favourite illustrator?

~ I do not know any


Q71. Person you want to have coffee with?

~ As long as I can have something other than coffee (I hate it), Ed Sheeran


Q72. What is the country you wish to visit?

~ Italy


Q73. Best ways to decompress?

~ Chill in bed and watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S


So there are my 73 answers to these 73 questions. Learn something new about me? Did any of my answers surprise you? Comment them in the comment section below.


I am meant to tag some more people to do this, however I feel that this tag has been going around for a while now so I am not going to do that. However, if you are a blogger and have not been tagged in this tag yet then please feel free to answer these questions and tag me on Twitter so I can read your answers. Or, if you are not a blogger but want to take part, why not have a go at answering them in the comment section below so I can see what your answers to these questions are.


Love Beth xx

39 views0 comments
bottom of page